Senate 2008 Guru: Following the Races

Keeping a close eye on developments in the 2008 U.S. Senate races

Friday, June 01, 2007

Friday Mid-Afternoon Update

  • Idaho: Former Congressman and current Senate candidate Larry LaRocco offered up another enlightening liveblog session, discussing topics ranging from Iraq to environmental and energy policy to political courage. The third liveblog in the series will take place on Daily Kos next Tuesday, June 5, at 2pm Eastern, 1pm Central, Noon Mountain, 11am Pacific.

  • Minnesota: State Representative Joe Atkins' big announcement was that he would not enter the 2008 Senate race in Minnesota. I don't think this changes the current dynamic in any substantial way.

  • Nebraska: Courtesy of Norfolk Daily News, more local press positive to state AG Jon Bruning and negative to Chuck Hagel. Over half a dozen Bruning quotes taking shots at Hagel and touting his own operation. No comment from the Hagel camp or even the statement that the author contacted the Hagel camp for comment.


    Post a Comment

    << Home